An open thank-you note…

Dear Universe-

Are you fucking with me? A couple of weeks ago when I was on my way out to lunch complaining out loud to my better half how I was tired of doing all the little shitty shit I have to do at work… birds shat 3 big globs onto my windshield… as if on cue. I laughed.

This morning when I was in the gym before work, sweating my ass off on the elliptical machine, Freddy Mercury (looking terribly fit in those vinyl pants) appeared on the video monitor singing ‘Fat Bottom Girls’.  ???!!! … as if on cue. I laughed. And I was glad that he wasn’t singing ‘Another One Bites The Dust’!

I suppose you are trying to tell me that I should spend more time laughing and less time bitching and being depressed over stuff I probably can’t change.

Point well taken and thanks for the humor.

Sincerely,

DrdrA

5 thoughts on “An open thank-you note…

  1. This morning when I was in the gym before work,

    I hereby openly hate you for being organized and motivated enough to make it to the gym before work (or ever, really)…

    I should spend more time laughing and less time bitching and being depressed over stuff I probably can’t change.

    Word.

  2. GMP- Don’t be hatin’. I gained some weight in the last year, I was sleeping poorly, and for me there is no better method of stress management. I go in the morning because when I promise myself I’ll go after work… I never make it there…

  3. Of course I’m not hating — I was just joking, of course. I think it’s great you find any time at all to hit the gym, with a demanding job and kids. I have never been able to; I suppose I am not motivated enough, but the hub’s really not supportive so it’s hard to carve out the time, except at 10 pm when everyone’s finally down and all the dishes are done; but by then I am completely pooped…

  4. For what it’s worth, bird sh-t brings good luck, according to some cultures. So much so that there are lottery commercials where you go and buy a ticket after a bird sh-t event.

Leave a Reply

